Home > conscious parenting, healthy living, Law of Attraction, parenting, Positive Affirmations > Could you do with an extra set of Hands?

Could you do with an extra set of Hands?

A few month ago I found myself in a situation where I just didn’t know how I could keep juggling all the balls I had in the air.

My work was getting busier by the week which I loved but the housework really suffered. We weren’t quite in the stage were we could afford to pay someone for all the help I needed. Just when I thought I had to start to turn down clients and jobs I was made aware of the Demi-Pair program.

Most of us have heard about Au-Pairs, girls that come to Australia to study English and get to know our culture. They spend their week working for us in our homes in return for ‘Pocket-Money’. But unfortunately not everyone can pay for such a blessing.

So what is the difference from an Au-pair to a Demi-Pair?

The difference is that the Demi-Pair helps around the house for 20 hours a week in return for room and food. They come and stay with the host Family for about 3 month to learn english and get to know our culture.

So basically you have an extra pair of hands helping you with your children and housework for free! We have had Girls living with us on the Demi-Pair program for a few month now and I can assure you that it is just amazing!

For me I can spend quality time with my kids, knowing that I have the afternoon to do my work. No more trying to squeeze in work in between looking after my kids. The children just love having the attention and they learn so much about their culture as well. They learn a different way of respect, towards another human being that may not speak English very well!

Our girls help us in the afternoon with the children, playing with them, helping them with their bath, tidying their room, doing the laundry and cleaning up the kitchen after dinner.

Hosting a Demi-Pair in our home enables me and my hubby to leave the house when the kids are asleep and go for a walk, have a quick coffee and even go late-night shopping!

Having that extra pair of hands really works for me and my family and it is very affordable, maybe it is something that would help you too?

Let me know if you’d like some more information on the Demi-Pair program, Host Families are always very much in demand!

Much Love,

Andrea S Pelikan

http://www.inspiredbyabundance.com/

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

